Magic Marker Mayhem

January 22, 2010

A couple of years ago, my roommate’s girlfriend was working on a craft project involving good ol’ fashioned Magic Markers. One night on a whim, I decided to see how the colors would interact with Bristol board. The slickness of the paper paired with the globby translucency of the cheap pigment allowed me to smudge and blend the lines in a manner similar to working with oil pastels, resulting in a very strange effect. Below are a few of the results.

Parlor Etiquette

John the Baptist and Dolphin Jim

Quixotic Rape

2 Responses to “Magic Marker Mayhem”

  1. andy said

    I remember when you did these. Circa 2006ish….

  2. Justin said

    Oh MAN. I forgot how much I loved these.

Leave a Reply

